Review of Single-Sound Consonants (Lesson 18)

In this lesson, beginning readers complete the first section of the Story Hour Academy curriculum with a review of the 16 single-sound consonants in the English alphabet, which are b, d, f, h, j, k, l, m, n, p, q, r, t, v, w, and z. Once all of these letter names and letter sounds have been mastered, students may continue on to lesson 19.

This lesson completes section 1 of the Story Hour Academy phonics curriculum, where kids learn how to write and sound out sixteen consonant letters.

Take lesson 18 to review 16 single-sound consonants

Review 16 single-sound consonants in lesson 18.

Finished with the review lesson?

At the end of this lesson, beginning readers should give themselves a pat on the back and have someone read them a favorite story. Then, students should move on to the next section of the Story Hour Academy curriculum.

Next: Learn six consonant digraphs